Photo of me with R. W. Geionety and Laura Bushyhead at a show

rgme_laura.jpg

Lots of “good times” have been shared at the shows.

R.W. is an extremely talented artist and good friend.

Laura Bushyhead… always sweet, supportive and someone I called “mom.”

Photo taken 11-23-1996

rwart.jpg

Tulsa Indian Art Festival poster (Sample of R.W.’s work)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bymyart.wordpress.com/2007/06/25/photo-of-me-r-w-geionety-laura-bushyhead-at-a-show/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have come across some original prints by RW Geionety. They are in the original frame and matting. A note on the back states they were originally purchased in 1965.

    Each painting is a single American Indian dancer. They are my pride and joy. I was wanting some more information on them and the artist. I have been unable to find anything in my own search.

  2. I have a number of Native American paintings by an artist named Geionety. Excellent work. But is these the same artists? My artwork was painted in the seventies. Father and son?

    Guy


Leave a Reply

